Talk and Textiles

Thursday, 30 November 2017 | 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

knit_natter_pic.jpg

Formerly known as Knit and Natter, a group of like minded appreciators of the art of textiles meets fortnightly to share coffee, conversation and creativity. Sharing and learning of new skills is at the heart of this informal environment, with the benefit of some highly skilled creatives alongside those who are still learning. You may be a knitter, a wearable art creator, a patchworker, a rag rug maker, a dye master, a crochet lover or be new to your chosen interest area and could do with some extra tips. Bring your own project, maintain inspiration and motivation and generally keep in touch with others who are working in a similar medium. Coffee and tea available.

$4 payable on the day, casual.

Supported by artist on site Phyllis Williams, highly experienced textiles artist and educator.

Enquiries: phylwill@optusnet.com.au

 

When

  • Thursday, 03 August 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 17 August 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 31 August 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 September 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 September 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 12 October 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 26 October 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 November 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 23 November 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 December 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 December 2017 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Pepper Street Arts Centre, 558 Magill Rd, Magill 5072  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 2 week(s) on Thursday for 3 times.