Little Treasures for Christmas

Tuesday, 18 December 2018 | 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Image collage.jpg

18 November – 21 December 2018

Community Event
Sunday 18 November 2 pm - 4 pm 

Performance by Adelaide Sound Connection Singers
Wood turning with lucky giveaways by Ron Allen
Silk star making with Helen Moon
Complimentary nibbles and festive refreshments

Little Treasures is an assortment of affordable handmade art and craft gifts, which celebrate the festive season. On arrival your eyes will be drawn across hundreds of visually pleasing and unique items by more than 50 artists in this showcase of local artisans. There is a wonderful selection of new and popular returning artists in this year’s exhibition. All the items can be purchased and taken with you throughout, so the exhibition display is constantly changing and evolving. With artists regularly restocking their work there is always something new to see each time you visit. Come in to enjoy and treat yourself while you make the most of browsing the wide variety of local artists’ work.

Choose from ceramic bowls, glassware, wearable art, cute and quirky cushions, door stops made from leather and canvas, wood carvings and bowls, plant holders, handmade jewellery, Christmas decorations, trinkets, bags, sculptures, toys, metal work for the garden, greeting cards, wall art, ceramics and more. This is an elite and unique way of bringing you handcrafted, high quality art and craft at reasonable prices. Whether it’s stocking stuffers or precious jewels for that special someone, Little Treasures, is a must for a browse and purchase.

Artist Demonstrations
Saturday 24 November 2 pm - 4 pm
Jenny Fyffe - Textiles
Phil Thomas - Planter Pot Painting

Saturday 1 December 2 pm - 4 pm
Trish Loader - Necklace and Cards
Alana Preece - Felting

Saturday 8 December 2 pm - 4 pm
Carol Knezevic - Ceramics
Genevieve Elliott - Polymer Clay
Essie Elliott - Polymer Clay

Saturday 15 December 2 pm - 4 pm
Suzy Gilbert - Felting
Malcolm Jury - Woodwork

Concludes Friday 21 December at 3 pm. 

When

  • Sunday, 18 November 2018 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 22 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 November 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 29 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 November 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 December 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 05 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 06 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 December 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 13 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 December 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 20 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 December 2018 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Location

558 Magill Rd, Magill 5072  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.