Ambience

Friday, 28 June 2019 | 06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Roe Gartelmann.JPG

Image Credit: Roe Gartelmann, Untitled

28 June – 19 July 2019 

Opens: Friday 28 June 6 pm

Opening Speaker: Lyn Robins, Artist and Teacher

Pastel Artists of South Australia (PASA) is a not-for-profit community arts organisation approaching its 20th birthday.

They seek to promote the art of pastel painting to the wider community and to encourage artists working with this medium. PASA holds monthly demonstrations, regular teaching workshops with local, national and international artists, art camps, a bimonthly art magazine and regular exhibitions of artwork.

With chapters operating on a monthly basis at Gawler, Victor Harbor and Marion, PASA embraces artists from novice, hobbyists, students to professional status. Many of their members work across multiple visual arts mediums and are also represented in their community art groups or societies. PASA welcome visitors to meetings and are always encouraging new members to join and participate.

Come and see the intoxicating vibrancy of soft pastel in this exhibition which will reward viewers with a visual feast and plenty of inspiration.

Artist Demonstrations

Saturday 29 June 2 pm - 4 pm
Karan Hudson

Saturday 6 July 2 pm - 4 pm
Roe Gartelmann

Saturday 13 July 2 pm - 4 pm
Joe Dennis

When

  • Friday, 28 June 2019 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 June 2019 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 02 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 03 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 July 2019 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 11 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 July 2019 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 16 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 18 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Pepper Street Arts Centre, 558 Magill Rd, Magill 5072  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.