Cooking For A Cause

Tuesday, 23 October 2018 | 04:30 PM to 07:30 PM

Cooking For A Cause

Cooking For A Cause

Cooking For A Cause is a free six-week course offered to people aged 15 – 18 years who live, work, study or play within the City of Burnside.

At each session you will learn how to cook a healthy, nutritious meal which will then be delivered to various homeless organisations in South Australia.

Participants who sign up for the six-week course will also complete an accredited Food Handling course. You will also have the opportunity to sit down and enjoy the meal you have prepared, and learn from and about each other over dinner.

There is a limit of eight students at each course and pre-booking is essential.

There are various course dates in each school term, and also during school holidays. Places are secured on a 'first in best dressed' basis.

 If you would like to participate in a course please complete the registration form(PDF, 159KB) and return it to Jen Mann jmann@burnside.sa.gov.au.

When

  • Tuesday, 31 July 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 07 August 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 August 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 21 August 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 28 August 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 September 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 16 October 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 23 October 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 30 October 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 November 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 November 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 November 2018 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 February 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 19 February 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 26 February 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 05 March 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 March 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 19 March 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 07 May 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 May 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 21 May 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 June 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 June 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 June 2019 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Location

401 Greenhill Road, Tusmore 5065  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.