The City of Burnside Council is made up of 12 Council Members and a Mayor. The City area is divided up into six areas of wards, with two Council Members representing each ward. Our City wards are Beaumont, Burnside, Eastwood & Glenunga, Kensington Gardens & Magill, Kensington Park and Rose Park & Toorak Gardens.

Every four years adult residents and ratepayers who are enrolled in the area have the opportunity to vote and elect Council Members to Council. Do you know which ward you live in? The Councillors for each ward are listed on the following pages and welcome your comments and feedback about your ward area.