Catsanova

Sunday, 18 February 2018 | 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Rose Handke, African Male Lion, Oil on Canvas.jpg

Artwork: Rose Handke, African Male Lion, Oil on Canvas

An Adelaide Fringe exhibition with a feline theme

18 February – 23 March 

Community Event:
Sunday 18 February 2 pm

Special Guest: Professor Peter Hill
Head of Department of Companion Animal Health, University of Adelaide
  • Cat themed songs by Tin Can Alley
  • Painting demonstration by Rose Handke
  • Textile demonstration by Pam Kelly
  • Face Painting

Catsanova is a quirky, fun and entertaining mixed media exhibition of artworks by almost 30 local artists, inspired by the theme of the feline. This exhibition will appeal to the cat lover in all of us and will include depictions of both big cats, such as lions as well as many domestic cats. Visitors can expect to see a wide variety of artworks including paintings, jewellery, printmaking, sculptures, textiles, ceramics, pastels, and more.

Works range from the beautiful and delicate pastels by Connie Wharton to the fun, light hearted and vivid paintings by Elise Leslie-Allen. Margaret Slape-Phillips’ well known oils will be making another appearance and Essie Elliott’s quirky yet endearing polymer clay mini cat sculptures are a sight to see. Contemporary jewellery will be on show by Carolanne Wasley, Carol Knezevic and Patricia Loader that is also bound to be a hit. 

There is sure to be something in this enjoyable and fun exhibition that brings out the cat enthusiasts in all of us, don’t miss out on this one! Get in first at the Sunday launch.

Entry is free and the artworks are for sale, all are welcome. 

Artist Demonstrations

Saturday 24 February 2 pm – 4 pm
Anthea Piszczuk – Jewellery 

Saturday 3 March 2 pm – 4 pm
Patricia Loader – Cat Brooch Jewellery

Saturday 10 March 2 pm – 4 pm
Connie Wharton – Pastels

Saturday 17 March 2 pm – 4 pm
Margaret Slape-Phillps – Oil Painting
Elise Leslie-Allen - Oil Painting

The exhibition concludes on Friday 23 March at 3 pm.

When

  • Sunday, 18 February 2018 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 February 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 February 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 22 February 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 February 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 February 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 February 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 February 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 01 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 March 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 08 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 March 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 14 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 15 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 March 2018 | 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 22 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 March 2018 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Location

558 Magill Rd, Magill 5072  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.